That’s impossible! You will never make it.

Start by doing what’s necessary; then do what’s possible; and suddenly you are doing the impossible“.- Francis of Assisi

I started a journey couple months ago, day after day I keep focused and always moving forward, towards my objective which is to achieve my goals very shortly. I know it is not an easy journey, but I am totally aimed to succeed and I would not allow that anyone derailed me from my path.

But when people (friends or family) ask you what are you doing and you tell them about your dreams, projects or plans, the first thing they say is “That’s impossible” “Are you crazy, that’s not going to happen” “You will never make it“You are wasting your time”. The only words that come from their mouths are usually all negative.

you can

Even though they probably have the best intentions…they really think they are doing you good, I have learned to ignore these comments and instead turned them around so that they motivate me to continue my path and be fully determined in achieving my goals.

You started your journey for a reason, this should always be on your top of mind. That inner voice that tells you to make it happen, you need to pay very close attention to it, don’t ignore it.

Stay away from the negative people, keep them far. It depends on you, who you want to listen. Would you prefer the negative thoughts or the positive ones?

It’s your call. You decide what will be your next step.

But always remember,

…if you want something, Go get it. Period!.”– Chris Gardner

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

