What is your Fear? 

This might sound like a confession, but there have been several times in my life where I have felt fear, I can name some of them.

– talking to the guy I had a crush on

– when I got my first promotion

– giving birth to my first child

– opening my business.

Fear of the unknown, fear of change, fear of failure.

But in each and every situation,  I learned and understood that it was absolutely necessary that I overcome my fear in order to succeed, in order to move forward.

 

“You block your dream when you allow your fear to grow bigger than your faith”. – Mary Manin Morrissey

 

We have a natural instinct to put barriers or obstacles when we feel that we are exiting our comfort zone.  Question everything using “What if…” and “But” creating in our minds all the risk that can occur.

All of this leads us to the situation which can be named – “Paralysis due to Analysis”.

In your comfort zone, you get settle, you get accustomed to being there, and that there is no need to change anything.  “Why to risk it, if  I am good right where I am” you might say. Well, allow me to tell you, that you are wrong. I know it feels good and cozy where you are.  But don’t condemn yourself to a non-exit place. Don’t make your mindset convince you that is not the right thing to do. That you cannot make it or that you are not capable of doing it.

feeling-overwhelmed

There is always something new to do. There is always something new to learn. There is a constant innovation. If you receive an opportunity today, to change or to do better, would you be afraid, would you let that your fear decide for you?

This below is a little evaluation and I will like that you are totally honest with yourself when responding to each question.

If you need to make a change and fear is holding you back, ask yourself these 3 questions:

  • What is the best outcome that can happen?
  • What is the worst outcome that can possibly happen?
  • What is the result of remaining the same?

Don’t worry, you don’t have to send me your answers. 🙂

Just see for yourself the results and analyze what the final decision you will take, what you will do with that fear that is stopping you from achieving your Goal.

Would you take the decision to move forward, or would you prefer that in a near future you will look back at that opportunity you didn’t take and think… I missed it.

In the end, we only regret the chances we didn’t take.

Keep moving forward.

1 thought on “What is your Fear? ”

Leave a Reply

